Climate Change. Real or hoax?

Bizarre theories and nonsense

Do you believe the Al Gore climate change narrative?

No
9%
Somewhat
No votes
Entirely
91%

Total votes: 23

Jimbo
Dribbling idiot airhead

Climate Change. Real or hoax?

Postby Jimbo » 24 Aug 2019, 06:20

No. I have read some alternative scientific-ish articles which basically say whatever is happening to the climate is not caused by us but by sunspots. It's the sun which calls the shots of earth's climate not too much CO2. And even if there is more CO2 in the atmosphere, that's supposed to be good. It will make the earth greener. Not that I'm an expert, of course, but that's what I have read and videos I've seen.

I know, however, in my skeptical gut that climate change is bullshit. I step outside and gee, the weather is pretty much the same as it was last year and the year before. But then I am supposed to believe in only ten years disaster will strike, that Miami and NY and Tokyo, too, I guess, will be under water? Nonsense. All these years they have been talking up global warming/global cooling and then climate change, that the ice caps are melting. Name one city or country or island of any substance that is flooding. Go to the beach right now and the water level is pretty much the same as it was when you were a kid but somehow in ten years that same beach will be gone? I don't believe it.